Bingo Blotter Letters

Last year about this time I was reading different blogs and I came across this idea for using a bingo dotter for learning letters. I wish I could remember where I saw it because I’m sure this mom had other great ideas. I immediately filed the thought away that Yukon would probably love learning his letters this way in a few more months. Then school started up again for the spring semester and they never got made.

Two weeks ago I was trying to come up with new ways to teach Yukon letters, when the idea came back to me one night as I was rubbing cramps out of Yukon’s legs (does your toddler get leg cramps at night too?). The next week I spent working on them in my spare time. As it took several hours of my time, which was rather mindless and I stewed about how Yukon had better like doing these OR ELSE, I decided that no one should ever have to go through that again. So feel free to download and print these.

Monday, Yukon had a blast using the blotter. He went through the letters very quickly so I think I will come up with other bingo blotter activities for him.

Upper case letters for dotting

Leave a Reply

